Creating Characters

I realized that a story I had started a couple of weeks ago, faded quickly and I knew why once I began to look at my project binder. I didn’t follow my usual writing method of writing a story. I didn’t create my Character Profiles, nor did I do a summery. I just jumped right on into things. It had a good start, but I didn’t have anything I could reference when I needed to remember how I had the character. I decided to table that story for now and start a new one.

As, I work with my usual research method and Character Profiles, and creating the summery, I am feeling more at home as I right. It makes me realize that if it works then don’t worry about changing it. Always use the formula that makes things work.

I am embarking on a crossover series of two popular genres and with this it is important to know: Parentage, Powers, Physical Description and much more and keep it recorded in my own “mythology” of the world. It will help keep me consistent and let the characters come to life.

Leave a comment